About Us

The Mid American Rehabilitation Network, previously the Ohio Physical Therapy Network, was founded by 6 physical therapists in 1992.  Their vision was to bring private practice groups together for purpose of gaining leverage when dealing with issues important to private practice owners.  The organization, originally serving Ohio, has expanded to contiguous states and thus needed a name expressing the new expanded Network.  The Network has evolved to be a guiding source to assist Members administratively and provide resources that meld clinical and administrative practice.  Membership continues to grow and Members prosper.

Our Director

Berni Willis

Berni Willis

Executive Director

Ph: 513-678-4443
Fx: 513-877-3043
berni.willis@midamrehab.com

Berni has been named as the Executive Director at Mid American Rehabilitation Network effective March 1, 2016.  Prior to this appointment she held the position of Associate Director.  Her experience has been in billing for medical practices for over 13 years. Most recent with a private physical therapy practice for 6 years working as a billing manager. Ms. Willis is also a Billing Specialist and trainer for OptimisPT since 2011. Is a member of the Administrators Counsel PPS and has attended PPS for the last 4 years. Her skills include the ability to work with the front desk staff to ensure proper collection of demographic information to expedite the billing process; ability to work with clinicians to teach compliant billing based on documentation; understanding CCI edits and payer rules to ensure clean claims, which result in expedited payment for services with denials and professional customer service skills to ensure patient payments after services are rendered. Is current with collections guidelines and regularly attends courses offered by Fearon & Levine.

 

Network Leadership

 

 

 

Name

Email

Company

Benner, Edie (President)

ebenner@roadrunner.com

Advanced Rehabilitation and Health Specialists

Isaac, Joe (Vice President)

joeisaacpt@tristaterehab.com

Tri-State Rehab Services

Oxley, Sally (Secretary)

soxley@HPTservices.com

Huntington Physical Therapy Services

Eschman, Joe (Treasure)

jeschmandpt@outlook.com

Eschman Physical Therapy

Mahoney, Pat

 pmahoneyuapt@aol.com

Physical Therapy Consultive Services

Anderson, Leon

leon@sportspine.com

Sports and Spine Physical Therapy, Inc.

Young, Stephen

syoung@mountaineerphysicaltherapy.com

Mountaineer Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine

Casto, Christen

ccasto@teaysptcenter.com

Teays Physical Therapy

Kaple, Paul

pkaple@columbus.rr.com

Rehab Associates